Edelpils

Edelpils and HB

Is it me, or is Edelpils everywhere?  Not more than one week ago I was relishing in the fact that I found a bar with it on tap, and now every grocery store and corner shop seems to have it in tall boys.  This is awesome.  Up to this point I’d been forced into buying Premium Malts from my local Family Mart, which is a fine macro lager in its own right, but still not that exciting.  I stopped in my local convenience store for a good fruit juice and maybe some gyoza but left with a sixer of Edelpils that I can’t even drink for another week (work says I’m on call this week).  “What if they sell out of it before I’m off duty? I can’t have that,” I told myself.  “I’d rather go hungry.”  And thats exactly what I did.  Today I stopped off at the grocery store to pick up some peaches that I’d been told were in perfect shape right now and what did my eyes behold but MORE Edelpils!  It took some convincing to leave the Edelpils behind and buy the peaches like I intended (which were delicious, by the way).  I’m wondering if it’s a new push by Sapporo to get more attention to there best brew?  I’d love to see it take some of the shelf space away from Super Dry and I would probably have a few cans of it on hand at all times.  I hope it sticks around for a while because I don’t know if I can go back to a Edelpils free world.

Leave a Reply

