A few photos

I didn’t post while I was home.  I know you were worried, but all is well.  I was just having way too much fun to worry about the internets, sorry.  Drank plenty of good beer, spent a lot of quality time with the family and my good friends.  Took any opportunity to stop in my local pub for a pint or two.  Basically what you would expect from a month of vacation.  You’re going to wonder why I took so few photos, most likely.  The answer is I took hundreds of photos, many, MANY were of good times at the bar.  But most of those will never see the light of day.  I have to watch my back a little bit, right?  Besides, if you want a little taste of what each night was like you can check out Chuwy’s post of my last night in Japan before vacation.  Whoo.  That one was a doozy, but way tame compared to this past month.  I’ve missed you all and am looking forward to getting back into the swing of things around here.  I actually do have a couple things in the works, should be fun!

South Park Tavern taps. Rock!
South Park Tavern taps. Rock!
Bell's Oberon at Chappy's.  Mighty fine.
Bell's Oberon at Chappy's. Mighty fine.
Bells' TWO HEARTED!  Oh, how I missed you!
Bells' TWO HEARTED! Oh, how I missed you!
Jager in the wedding limo.  Took the edge off before my speech- WAY off
Jager in the wedding limo. Took the edge off before my speech- WAY off
Good friends at the Hofbrauhaus, Ky.  Many liters that night...
Good friends at the Hofbrauhaus, Ky. Many liters that night...
The last few moments before the keys of the house I spent 22 years of my life in were turned over to the new owners.  Pounding some cider for the occasion
The last few moments before the keys of the house I spent 22 years of my life in were turned over to the new owners. Pounding some cider for the occasion

And the remaining 500+ photos will remain in my archives forever.

It’s good to be back, hopefully I’ll see you at the bars soon!

Leave a Reply

