Beer and a book

Baird NakaMeguro Bitter Batch #14 and "Ambitious Brew" makes for a nice afternoon
Baird NakaMeguro Bitter Batch #14 and "Ambitious Brew" makes for a nice afternoon

If you are a history buff (like me), a beer geek (like me), an occasional book nerd (like me), or if you’re interested in the giants of American industry from the 1800s (like me) you should check out Maureen Ogle’s book “Ambitious Brew.”  I’m only about a third of the way through it but it already reads more like a novel than a lesson in history.  It’s been difficult to put it down at night and I’ve learned some mighty interesting facts about lager’s early days in young America.

On the Web: “Ambitious Brew” at Beerbooks.com

Leave a Reply

