Beer Desolation in a Beer Paradise

Sinclair_Inlet_CloudsI’ve made it to the PNW. It makes me feel like I’ve reached the promise land. There is great beer everywhere. The selection of beer out here is astounding and I’m really looking forward to drinking my way through it all. The downer, is while I’m in beer paradise, I’m also in the beer wasteland that is the Kitsap peninsula. Sure, there are a plethora of breweries out here, with a few more slated to open soon, but actually finding that beer can be tricky. There are a good number of pubs nearby that I can get a pint, but to bring some beer home is trickier than I expected. Beer stores are hard to come by out here. The grocery stores do a bang up job…for grocery stores…but there are no stores devoted to just beer (at least that I have found just yet). To get to a bottle shop one must leave the peninsula entirely. Now, yes, I am looking a gift horse in it’s big toothy mouth, but I know it’s not all bad. Like I said, there are a good number of pubs serving good beers and a decent selection can be found at grocery stores.

Once again, this is going to be a tasty adventure. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

